14566718_180942762373716_900960237484244992_n

picture credits: aclotheshorse

Hi, Kuya Victor. I miss you so much. I miss how the way you dressed me up when I was young. I miss how you always share your bright smile to us. I miss everything about you. You were the only person who gave me gift when I turned 15. It means a lot to me.

Although you were sick back then, you never forget it was my birthday. Even though the money you used to buy the ice cream was not yours, still, thank you. I’m grateful for having a brother like you. Aside from the Lord, you were the only person who’s been my best friend, my brother and my adviser.

Remembering your death, I feel sorrowful. I can’t help myself but to cry. But at the end of the day, I’m happy. Because you don’t have to suffer anymore. You don’t have the reason to cry in pain anymore. I know you are happy now. I know you are in a blissful situation right now. And I’m happy because of that.

I will see you on that Day. And when we meet, I will hug you and tell stories with you. Together, we will praise and worship the Almighty God, the Creator of all things, the Alpha and Omega, who was and is to come. There will be no more pain and no more tears to dim the eye. See you soon, my beloved brother, when that Day comes. Amen.

Leave a Reply

